Something Wicked This Way Comes

I popped over to my daughter's this morning and hoped to see Halloween decorations on the way that I could blip. No luck, only a few artificial spiders' webs hanging forlornly on hedges.

Yesterday, while I was waiting for the lunchtime news on TV, I caught the end of Football Focus. They had a 'scary' sequence featuring extreme defeats and used footage of players and managers in negative to convey fear. I've had a go at turning my image of Jack heron into a negative. 

I notice that Google has a couple of crows stirring a cauldron today. I think that Jack is as scary as a crow. He would happily eat all of the contents in the Macbeth recipe on top of all the fish and ducklings that he puts away. A toad, a slice of swamp snake, a newt’s eye, a frog’s tongue, a bat’s fur, a dog’s tongue, a black snake’s forked tongue, a burrowing worm’s stinger, a lizard’s leg, an owl’s wing, a scale of dragon, a wolf’s tooth, a witch’s mummified flesh, the gullet and stomach of a ravenous shark, a root of hemlock that was dug up in the dark, a liver of Christian that is not baptized, a goat’s bile, slips of pine trees, a Turk’s nose, a Tartar’s lips, finger of a baby that was born dead by a prostitute, a tiger’s gut and a baboon’s blood. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.