Beinghere

By Beinghere

Two Eager Boys

This is Geordie with Bruce’s dog Rueben. He is only five months old but big for his age.

I came up to the wilds of Aberdeenshire this morning to visit Brucey and crew. It’s always great to catch up with them all. Aaron and Jessica have shown me all the computer games they play. I beat Aaron at pool on their new table. I had a shot of the rowing machine and the treadmill. Brucey showed me the various bits of wood he’s acquired and explained his plans for them. When it began to get dark I set off for home, but the rain had been heavy all day. I drove through several very deep puddles within the first five miles then the car began to make a dreadful noise as if I was dragging a fence underneath it. So I stopped and phoned Bruce who came out to help. It turned out to be this plastic wheel arch guard thingy that had been forced out of place and bent by the water and was rubbing against the wheel. Bruce managed to pull it off. Big relief.

By then Bruce had realised how bad the floods on the roads were, and it was now dark and still raining very heavily so I was instructed to follow him back to their house, because it would be mad to drive for more than a hundred miles on these roads. So, I’m back at their house for the night, and will hopefully be able to drive home tomorrow.
Geordie and Rueben should be well and truly exhausted by then. They have played non-stop since we got here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.