My Long Term Memory

By marinakari

Change of heart

I had one of my rare change of heart just moment ago.
Usually I'm like terrier, stay with my first decision - even I realize it wasn't so brilliant at all.
Yes, I'm talking about my today's blip. Some of you saw my Pine- blip. Thank you for commenting and starring it, I'm sorry I had to delete them as irrelevant with this new one. I appreciated those nice comments a lot!

I think my recent change of heart is reflection of my current mood... Even thought I have brilliant day! You see, I have been out in the sun with Bambi, met really nice friend and laughed a lot, been enjoying some of my own time by reading good book and as icing of a cake visiting close friend's family house party's. What a great day!

My Girl (Blonde) is staying with aunt of hers in Helsinki few nights, where she is held like guest of honor and enjoys it infinitely- I know. So, we are home alone together with My Darling here ....;D

Suddenly despite all of these nice things, I started to feel little wistful, maybe because I have talked today with several people about how old and big our children are suddenly grown and how short time there is left until they are adults... I'm not sigh after those baby in the house-times, but maybe feel little sad knowing these happy years are close to ending and new era starts... I embrace this new era, but still... maybe the first symptoms of empty nest, who knows...

So after this long tirade, I change my colorful and hopeful pine photo to this gray and wistful image of cow parsley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.