Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Which is the best side?

This little Carolina wren is the twitchiest bird.  I took so many photos trying to get a good view of those lovely tail feathers but it just kept moving.   These are my two favorites.   A left profile and a right profile!

There are many small birds at the feeder now.   And Doves...we had eight on the platform yesterday when I put fresh feed on it.  They apparently did not like wet soggy seeds!  

I dragged out winter clothes to begin packing for our annual Colorado trip which will begin on Nov 7.  So far the weather is not looking too bad but we can't see the extended forecast yet for the week Jerry will be hunting elk.   Hoping it won't be the 12 inches of snow like last year even though I love snow!   He doesn't so it makes for a grumpy hunter!

Have a great first week of November, blippers!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.