Always Proud, Never Satisfied

Phase 1 Day 3. If you happen to stumble upon this entry and wonder what the fudge phase 1 is, it is part of the 75 Hard Program I committed myself to doing. In the beginning, I honestly did it to lose the "Quarantine 15" which is more like "Quarantine 25" for me. Saw a lot of transformations online and I thought, why not. Several articles and podcasts discuss it with most psych and fitness experts weighing in their two cents on the program. Most advise against it while some encourage and give tips on how to use it for your own goals. I don't really have the credentials to give my opinion but from experience, there are pros and cons indeed. Since I want to optimize my decision of choosing to do it, am focusing on the pro which is having the opportunity to practice consistently showing up for something you said you would do. Even if no one else sees you working hard or doing the tasks required, you hold yourself accountable, you are your own measure of integrity.
***
Writing this after finishing my first workout. Signed up for the 200km Running Challenge on Strava even if I am not a runner just to push myself outside my comfort zone and toughen my endurance. Hope this serves as your Monday motivation :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.