35.6 Miles Later......

I went to Santos by myself today.  It was a beautiful day again.   While everyone else was busy, I wasn't letting today go by without a bike ride.  It was cool, slightly breezy, clear and blue, as you can see from the extra.  I came up over the top of a hill I found 2 doe with this years fawns.  They were grazing on the edges of the bike path.   When I appeared the does looked and listen to determine my intentions while I stopped and tried to get a photo.       Very slowly, and carefully, I inched my bike forward hoping to get close enough for a good photo.  This is the best of about 25.  I cropped it a lot to see if I could enlarge it enough.    Not the greatest, but it was a thrill this morning to find them.  
   I met a lot of people out enjoying the cool air and biking in the woods.  I started getting cold in the afternoon.   After a stop at Mcallisters for food, I was really glad to head for home.  Between the 2 days, I have ridden 35.6 miles.  Tonight I am very glad to sit, post my blip, get a hot shower and go to bed early.       Yippeeee!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.