Super brothers

The twins came to visit today in their Halloween outfits as the Super Mario Brothers.  We were all trying to take photos of the two of them with their hats on, but Sam kept taking his off.  I did manage to catch this moment with two hats on.  That's Max in red and Sam in green.

It was a wonderful Twinsday.  Sam has become friendly and engaging and he was happy to sit on my lap a while and read a book together. He has a hiding place for things he wants to keep - inside the neckline of his shirt.  Balls went in there, a card from a magazine as well, and he even tried to hide the card inside my shirt too. Max, as usual, was eager to sit with me and read a couple of books, but only for a few minutes at a time. His favorite activity today, besides walking around with balls in his mouth and hands, was throwing toys to the ground.

I wish I didn't have to wait a whole week to see them again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.