Finished

The Bobbie blanket is finally finished!  The narrow border in the pattern worked fine so it didn’t take too long to get the two rows done.

It was a bit hard to photograph as it was so huge. I had to pop it over a bed to try and get a full snap as it was hard to do on the floor.

So this will head of to its new home some time this week when Leo next visits his girlfriend.

After the slow growth of this one I am going to return to my old favourite granny stitch and hook up yet another shawl. I have some nice sparkly yarn which will make a lovely christmassy feeling shawl and should be done in no time.

I need to look back and see when I started this beast of a blanket. I am sure ai blipped starting it so will add that entry in when I find it.  Found it - 10 months of stitching for this one https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2791326544155378876

It is back to work for me on Monday so lots of catching up to do. I may work from home for the week so I don’t pass my cold germs on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.