bgleyna

By bgleyna

Circular Walk

Slept in late so the day seemed a lot shorter. I promised myself that I would take a rest from gardening today, so we went for a walk instead. We were so happy to be able to at last have a circular walk around our local (man made) lake, because the building work has progressed sufficiently to have a bridge rebuilt. Although getting to the park we took a short cut across some very unfriendly ground full of “stickers” - some weed that grows profusely in the grass here which produces some very spiky little things that stick to your shoes and are very difficult to remove without puncturing your finger!
Later on, we went out for dinner as planned to avoid the trick or treaters. The dinner was delicious and I more or less followed my brother’s suggestions on menu choices. Thanks Kevin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.