The World Through My Eyes

By Marlieske

Glory days...

well they'll pass you by
Glory days in the wink of a young girl's eye
Glory days, glory days
Think I'm going down to the well tonight
And I'm going to drink till I get my fill
And I hope when I get old I don't sit around thinking about it
But I probably will
Yeah, just sitting back trying to recapture
A little of the glory of, well time slips away
And leaves you with nothing mister but
Boring stories of glory days...

(edit) Oeps, I forgot... 3000 blips ago, I started this huge adventure... And I never could have thought that after more than eight years I still would take a photo every day, and that I'm still would be a part of this amazing and wonderful community... You let me be a part of your life, and you all are a part in my life... That's what makes Blip so special... xxx

Thanks for all the lovely stars for my yesterday’s blip! Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.