Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Maureen and Jack

My Mum and Dad circa 1947

taken in O’Connell Street, Dublin (near McDowell’s The Happy Ring House) by this man.

http://www.olddublintown.com/arthur-fields.html

My Dad passed away in 2009 but my Mum is still alive and is a sprightly 97 year old.

(I wish I could do photoshop as I would like to repair some of the flecks on this unique family photo).

My parents were happy together.


***


Today in Film College

We learned about White Balance AWB (Average White Band I kept thinking) and old man Kelvin. We were broken into 5 groups of 4 and had to go and shoot a short video indoors and outdoors to show effective changing of the WB (5600 outdoors and 3200 indoors) or is it the other way around. It was very interesting. Then we had a lecture about frames within frames, symmetry etc. Of course Young Man Anderson was referenced. (Obvs).

Everyone is going mad about Dune but I hate those type of films. I guess I better go anyway to stay down with the young folk
:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.