Roseannasnp

By Roseannasnp

Perth in Winter Sun

Well, this can't be called spring!!

The temptation today was to blip something fire-related from the Perth launch event for the new Scottish Fire and Rescue Service. We were on the North Inch, by the river and it was very busy with lots of good visuals. But I've not really blipped Perth itself before. When I was first selected as a candidate in 1990 I told myself that if/when elected I'd like to buy a house in that row that you can see. Its reminiscent of Bath.

In the event I've ended up in Crieff, not Perth - and a good job too! If I HAD set up home where I'd originally been tempted to I'd now be living outside my own constituency such have been the boundary changes :-)

I still like the way it looks though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.