brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

Winter coat time .

Just listening to the news reports about COP26 as I write, I’m not hopeful . China , Russia , Turkey not present , Do these conferences bring about change ?
I wrote essays about global warming when I did my A’levels in 1977, it’s hard to believe that so little has changed .
The amazing David Attenborough remains positive, what an inspiration.
And then there is the fishing dispute with France .......
Less importantly, the visit to the opticians went well plus we managed to get a booster vaccine from a walk in centre prompted by this morning’s news report saying that anyone over 50 who had been vaccinated 6 months ago can go to a “walk in centre,”without an appointment and get a booster .
Just thought I would share that in case it’s useful to anyone dropping in .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.