Skerries Mittens

A busy Monday at the office where the boss didn't appear as he wasn't well but we had already organised to give all the paperwork a good tidy, we don't do much on paper anymore so that meant going through files and putting documents to the shredder. I have been with the company 22 years and found it a sad experience to go through my old clients files and remember jobs and good times only to realise that many of the farmer clients are now dead, or that farms had been sold. So many clients that aren't here anymore makes me feel that the family farm is being lost now.
Anyway the photo is of my finished gloves that I knitted over the last couple of weeks, no fingers so perfect for photography. Knitted in 100% wool from Shetland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.