Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Marker stones

This afternoon we made a couple of wee cairns for our rocks we have made for our dogs no longer with us who are buried at my parents. We also finished sorting my mums electric fence set up. And went to Tobermory in the morning to pay in a cheque and fill up with fuel. The planned gathering was cancelled due to the stormy weather. Said weather had me out of bed at 3am to move my parents van so it could shelter the awning a bit. Even with it in position the big gusts woke us every time. Enjoyed mussels for dinner tonight fresh off the mussel boat today.

 "Those we love don't go away, they walk beside us every day... unseen, unheard, but always near, still loved, still missed, and very dear." ~ Alex Maclean

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.