BGCoffee

By BGCoffee

Attacked By The Espresso Machine

This is my head with 4 stitches above my nose. Had a good day until we discovered that one of our full time employees just decided not to turn up or communicate at all with us. I later discovered he decided not to work anymore - so I stepped in for the first time in about 8 years and made drinks, washed up and generally played the role of barista for the afternoon. That is until the heavily sprung lever on the espresso machine somehow didn’t stay where it was supposed to do when the shot was infusing and it sprang back and hit me smack in the forehead. Not wanting to gross everyone out who reads this but blood literally spurted out until I could get it under control with several paper towels. Then off to Care Now medical center and 4 stitches and a tetanus jab. Came home and cooked trout and then a basque burnt cheesecake for tomorrow’s birthday meal I’m making for Rachelle. - not quite how I had planned it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.