Jumping spider

This tiny spider, little more than one cm stretched out, has eight eyes. They don't miss a thing, especially not a photographer getting up close with the macro. I spent a long time this morning chasing it around but it kept getting on the underside of a leaf.

I had another go this afternoon when the light was softer and still it tried to elude me. In fact I flipped the main 180 degrees because it was upside down, on the underside of a leaf, but peeping over the edge, maybe finally posing. It's easier to look at this way.

I took the extra, in which you can see its eight eyes, this morning. I think it must have just moulted because its legs are quite translucent. They looked more substantial this afternoon.

Thanks for all those great responses to my yesterday's mono.

Thanks for hosting Greg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.