D77

By D77

Iss-Tiss-Lim! (Surrender, or I'll shoot!)

I have been involved in a benchmarking exercise recently and the deadline is rapidly approaching. As per usual when working with Omanis, everything has been promised 'tomorrow Inshallah' and so none of the work I delegated has been completed yet. I arranged for the ministry representative to be contacted to see if we could have an extra week to finish our work to which she basically replied 'No' before launching into a series of threats of fines, strikes against the college and possible jail time. I am still digesting the last remark.

Today was Foundation Challenge Day which acted as a kind of sports day/team building morning. Luckily I didn't have to be involved but the poor teachers who did had to stand out in the baking hot sunshine sweating and burning away. I did manage to brave the weather to take a couple of photos though. These girls (Mahfoodha, Hanan and Munira) were in the 'Guns n Roses' team, hence their attempt to shoot me while I shot them.

Due to Challenge Day knackeredness, my 3pm class today was cancelled and so now I'm kicking back at home with a beer, browsing blip and having a jolly nice time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.