COP26

Glasgow is the focus of news reporters from around the world as the effects and causes of Climate Change are debated.

I have been a subscriber to SCIENTIFIC AMERICAN for decades. I consider it a responsible and authoritative source of information.

Today’s Blipfoto is a small section of the November issue highlighting Vapor Storms. That is Vapour storms. This particular articles does explain the extreme weather events that have been so much in the news this summer.

Today we received our weekly delivery of foodstuffs etc. As I packed my crates the young driver and I discussed the COP26 event.

He is very concerned for a good outcome and plenty of actions to hold or reverse the rise in global temperatures. He was concerned for the future and also for the future of his young children.

He described how he liked to take his sons on walks through the countryside and into the hills. They all enjoyed these excursions and he hoped that his children would be able to take their children on similar walks.

I mentioned our adventures in the countryside, and how enjoyable had found them during this Pandemic lockdown period.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.