Jax and co.

By indusriver

not a walk!

Does this kid look she is having an absolutely rotten time?

I never quite understand the response I get from the children when I say, "We are going on a walk" to them. It is usually a chorus of "no, why, I hate walks, I walked last year, not again" sort of thing YET the thing is that they absolutely love them!

Today we sidled past a castle, walked between old stone walls, ambled past fields of budding daffodils, dipped in and out of pre-made stick forts and played in sunshine - with a backdrop of snow covered fells. It was perfect, the kids loved it.

But since they seem to have a preset response, I will get the exact same reply from the children next time I say, "Let's go on a walk!"

"No let's not!" Ahhhhhhhhhh

P.S My daughter came home today from Washington DC after two weeks - she had a wonderful time and experiences that will shape her forever...

P.P.S You know it is holidays when nail polish makes an appearance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.