Slightly damp

Today's back blip is a picture of a hollyhock on the morning dog walk - dog out of focus to the right. He's a puddle hound (poodle) so water doesn't really bother him much he splashes through as if it's not there. Unlike a Labrador he doesn't actively seek water out though.

My wife made me buy some new slippers today on our shopping trip. I don't like open heeled slippers that are the norm in France, so finding something with a closed heel that doesn't make me look even older is hard. To be honest except for the heart of winter when I can feel the cold through on the tiles I don't actually like slippers, but if I don't have them on my wife and her mother feel cold...! The slippers we did find were expensive at nearly €50, five times the price of Carrefour own brand, but a fraction of the Birkenstock ones we also saw (though I didn't like them at all).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.