Kaiserslautern, Fackelbrunnen

This Tuesday was a Monday for me and I started the workday late and quit early - to take and pick up the car after the tyre and oil change.

It included a not so lovely surprise in the early morning when the hood of my car was lifted at the garage (a routine check before accepting the car for repairs etc.). We discovered a 30 cm(!) screw driver sitting in a corner under the lid in the engine compartment. They said a marten most likely carried it up there. I can't believe this; to me it's more likely the mechanics forgot it there in spring when the car was in for other repairs (they said no, of course).
I was quite shocked and all day I was thinking what could have happened with a loose part of that size next to the engine if it had gotten loose while I was driving - over months(!). If I hadn't been standing next to the mechanic when he opened the lid I would have never known. Would have been better perhaps.

All day I felt like I had an operation and the surgeon forgot the scissors.

19:25; 7°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.