A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Round 3

Apparently The Browns, Alphie and Martha, have offspring. This morning I found little Ollie, their oldest, in the heart trap. I hollered upstairs asking MrsP if she wanted to go for a spin. So while the cats chowed on breakfast and my hazelnut coffee brewed, we slipped away to reunite Ollie with Mama and Papa mouse. On this trip there were no turkeys, bovines or sheep spotted, only distracted commuters and school buses to contend with. No doubt I’ll be baiting the trap again tonight to find Ollie’s sibling(s) • A busy day of grocery and Christmas shopping, plus a few things needed for the house and car in preparation for winter. Tomorrow we’ll turn our attention back to the outdoors • I told MrsP that I had no ideas for dinner tonight but a drink is definitely on the menu! We’re now in Season 4 of the Sopranos :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.