November Light

I took Meg out just beyond Bryncrug and walked across the Dysynni and down a country lane.  We used the old bridge one way and the modern one as we returned.  There were showers around, we only caught the edge of one but the mix of clouds and breaks plus the low sun breaking through livened up the otherwise rather flat November light.    The view looking east from the new bridge is my pick for the day but in extras you may find one you like better.  

Another very late night unfortunately so a somewhat truncated day but I did get a few jobs done including ordering pea gravel for a job in the garden.  I've all the other things I need for it now ... just have to find time and energy.   

Good news on the work front where there is a new cleaner, largely freeing me of the least favourite part of my job.   I'll continue my caretaker role but should hopefully be largely employed in people facing roles otherwise.  As I've accumulated a fair bit of lieu time over recent months, I'll be having a much quieter time for a while now that daily running as ended for 2021.   More time to catch up at home ... and put my feet up too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.