Work party

8  people out this afternoon to get work done down at the ponds so we managed to get the thick, smelly layer of mud off the bridge - no more trying to avoid getting my clean running shoes muddy (until it builds up again, though we did dig a diversion to see if it works).
I had a bad night last night as about 12 hours after the vacs I suddenly developed a temperature and rigours, fortunately paracetamol worked but I didn't sleep well, not helpedby not being able to lie on one side. I suspect it was mainly the flu jab as I had a similar, but milder, reaction last year,
A bit achy today so I took things easily and found a gentle job down at the ponds. Also got a few pics - see extras.
I did get some briead made and did some admin, and just had our Zoom prayer meeting, so not too bad a day, though willl be having an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.