Skies

Very busy office day…online in the morning and a series of 1-2-1s in the afternoon, several with people I either hadn’t met before or who I hadn’t seen for a long time, all of which were interesting and upbeat.
I’d woken early and had a headache that really didn’t shift all day, and the morning was frustrating as I’d prepared notes for a presentation but then had all manner of problems when it started, with my notes page disappearing when I shared my screen so I was very much on the back foot. Just took a deep breath and ploughed on, but so annoyed that all that work was wasted.
Weather seemed quite nice today but I didn’t really get the benefit of it, but the sky was looking lovely when I was sitting catching up with J at the end of the day.
Home and made a big supper of ribs, chicken, 3 salads, fries, garlic bread etc and all the young people dived in whilst we talked about careers, fantasy favourite menus and places to travel to in the future, then tried to catch up on email and longlisting with one eye on BakeOff. Headed to bed straight afterwards to try and catch up on some sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.