Poppy Duty

Last night and tonight saw the start of my week of Poppy Stand duty at TESCO, Brockworth, Gloucester. I will be missing tomorrow night (Wednesday) due to Daniel's birthday where everyone is coming to celebrate. I still can't believe I've got a son who is 44 years old!
Daniel and I went to the cinema this afternoon. I was going to blip the title 'DUNE' but was too slow as it was on the screen for only a couple of seconds! We both thoroughly enjoyed it though. Dune, by Frank Herbert, was one of the first science fiction books I ever read and Daniel mentioned today that it was I that got him into the Dune series, when he was about 14, by telling him what a terrific story it is. He knows the story better than I because I read it once, he's read it about 6 times over the years.
I remember also reading Dune Messiah and Children of Dune but there are many more in the series, including short stories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.