Plus ça change...

By SooB

Late dahlia

This dahlia suffered greatly from hen attack but finally I surrounded it with stones and it has come to something. Practically the only white flower in the ‘white border’ as it turns out I was mis-sold on the ‘pack of white bulbs’.

Early start to try and get in enough work today despite the inconvenience of a flight in the middle of the day. Happily I had the sense to pack early, as I was on a call while Mr B and CarbBoy were in the car with the engine running. However, the flight was late which meant we were in plenty of time, though did have me doing a call in the car on the way to our holiday apartment.

So here we are on stage two of the half term holidays in Bristol. We have a fab apartment very close to TallGirl’s place, so she popped over for take out (and, having had a rather tiring Halloween fell asleep on the sofa!) We all watched tv - with me and Mr B marvelling at how good British TV is (we lucked out with quiz night on BBC) after French TV.

Lovely to get to hang out with TallGirl for a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.