Small white mushroom

It was a sunny but cold morning as I headed to Bystock Pool.  I had decided to spend some time looking for fungi.  As I arrived I realised I had left my walking boots at home but thought maybe I could get away with my shoes.  As it was early morning the light was lovely and it was very still, I walked a little way took a few shots and then decided to return home for my walking boots.  Fortunately its not far and I then continued my walk, certain areas were very wet.  It began to warm up quite quickly and I even saw several dragonflies moving around. I headed out over Woodbury Common and overall  I found lots of different fungi both big and small so I will have a lot of identification to do at a later date.  This very small white fungus I have chosen for Tiny Tuesday.

Back home for lunch and a productive afternoon including making arrangement for someone to visit later in the week to replace the glass in one of our windows which had cracked and two others which had become cloudy.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.