Sally...

This is my hairdresser, Sally, she's gorgeous inside and out and for the last 15 years I've travelled from Edinburgh to Newport for a hairdo... women will understand this, men will not. Nor will men understand that there wasn't much change off 100 quid!

Every time I visit she wants to chop off my hair and every time I say no. For the best part of 15 years I've said no! Except today. Today I said chop it off! Well, when I say chop it off I don't mean a skinhead or even remotely short but I gave her way more than the inch she's been allowed in the past. Finally, she's dragged me out of the 80's! Hurrah!

Holiday haircut complete and I have no grey for a couple of weeks at least. I was planning a 'twat @ hairdressers' (TM LadyLaLa) SP but I'm sick of the sight of SP's now I think you'll all be grateful I gave you Sally instead. Thank you Sally for my new do! x

I'm being thoroughly looked after which after a week being at home alone is lovely. I never thought I'd get sick of my wee flat but being confined to barracks for more than a week has become tedious. It's lifted me to get out the house and even though certain facial expressions still hurt, I can laugh as long as I hold my face together when I do it. Still no specs so I've been chauffeur driven to the hairdressers and had my dinner made for me. I did bake a few cakes this morning so that should be my Sunday roast covered keep everyone cheery!

Note to self: Whilst applying Vaseline to scar on face, note that hole underneath said scar is also still healing and attempt not poke so hard as to bring tear to eye and swear words to lips! *cringes at mere thought*

19 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.