Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Painterly Sky at dusk

It was a beautiful day, with just 21C but the sun did warm my skin when I was down for shopping this morning. So after cooking dinner early in the afternoon (when home we eat about 15.00 hours our dinner and today's was pumpkin soup, made from a giant pumpking friends had given us some weeks ago). 
Anyway, I went for my afternoon walks, what had to start an hour earlier as the clock was set back last weekend, it's dark here at 6ish now.
My blip is from 17.30 or so, and finally at the end of my walk too, what's close to Sweetheart's home.

This church platfrom I've pictured before; now it's the firing sky that triggered me and I had no higher standpoint than this, so a bit of the church is in the picture too. And you can tell from the loudspeakers fixed on the roof in the left top that the church-services here (and in many other churches too) are broadcasted loudly for the congragation who stays outdoors and the direct neighbourhood. 

Thank you all lots for your reactions upon yesterblip from another church platform (that from Spilia's main church)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.