Busy Bee Day

I had a very interesting day today.

The lady taxi driver I had for my trip to Chinese class spoke English and wants to learn more. So each morning I go to school. She will wait for me on a corner and take me to school and I will teach her a little English.

After school I went to McDonalds for lunch and a guy from KFC approached me and asked me if I go to KFC to be in a video they were making to send to Sichuan Province (where the earthquake was last year). The video will be filled with messages of hope.. They asked me to say something in English and then Chinese. They wrote it in pinyin (the English way to speak Chinese) for me and I taped it.. I don't know if it will make it to the final cut but it was an adventure and I hope it helps someone if it does make it in.

Being a foreigner can make for a very interesting life here.

After that I went to the park and took some BEE PICTURES.. as above.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.