The Decorations Are Up!

Went to craft early today, as I wanted to pick up a book from the bookstore.

I rang them yesterday, as I knew the book was due in.  And they only had 2 copies.  They very kindly put one aside for me.

We then had to inspect all the Christmas decorations on the way to craft.

Craft today was a pot of jelly with things hidden in it.  They then had to dig them all out and just generally play with the jelly.

The jelly was just gelatin with colouring in it.

The little boy opposite Mia, didn't stay for long.  He said it was disgusting.

But Mia and another little girl stayed to the end of the session.  They had a lovely messy time.

On to Target to pick up a book for Isabella (it's cheaper than the bookstore.)  A follow up book to one she'd bought at the book fair yesterday.

I asked Mia if she wanted a book too.  But she just wanted a couple of fairies, from another store.  So, we went and got those.

Back home, we've read books and done some writing, sort of!

(The extra.  Didn't notice the sign, until after I took the photo, oops!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.