Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Surprise at front door

Though we were informed in advance about some maintenance work at the yard I was quite surprised this morning to spot this truck almost at our front door. Soon after I came out they started digging next to our entrance. They already took down our flowerbed last week, luckily they moved most of the flowers to other side of the steps (where we already had some flowers).

These houses are student flats built in the 70s and they're not in quite bad condition. Now the house cooperative has hired some people to maintain the yard. I don't know exactly what they're doing but it seems to include at least removing bushes and replacing them with different ones. I'd understand if they repaired or demolished the houses, but not reforming the yard. I was happy with our bushes and flowerbeds as they were.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.