Lemon Cake.....

I had the most huge piece of lemon cake ever.....I think they gave me extra because I was sitting outside and it was freezing cold. The Bakehouse was packed with people today so no room inside. "Let's sit next to the big rabbit" I said......

In other news I tried to blip a swan which was fascinated by it's reflection in a car near the canal. The photo turned out a bit rubbish and grainy as I decided to keep a safe distance (15m) away. Little did I know that its partner has spotted me...swum down stream, leapt out onto the bank and using head movements and hissing I have only seen on chat shows before decided to go for me with full force and wing flap. I started screaming and ran, hiding behind a car...still it was coming for me. I managed to back myself into a corner and Mr H couldn't get to me because "the swan wasn't moving". All I could think was "I'm going to fail my doctorate because I am going to get my arms broken by a feisty swan". In the end I was rescued by an woman in her 70s wielding a tote bag....she assured me she knew the swan well "They've been getting very bad lately" and the strategy for getting it to go back into the water was "tone of voice". Ah well you learn something new everyday.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.