Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Breakfast with the birdies

I've been so busy this week there has been no time for a walk in the park until today. I'd like to have been here earlier but paperwork got in the way.

The geese and swans are quite hard to feed by hand, Their beaks are like spoons, so taking seed from my hand it difficult. The swans generally nip me until I drop it or just go straight into my pockets where volume gives them a bit of purchase.

The geese prefer to eat seed floating on the surface of the water (but don't get much of a mouthful that way). This wee one encouraged be to drop a handful just above its head so he could just open wide and grab some. See extra.

Even the squirrels loved the pumpkin seeds. Instead of just burying them they sat and tucked in, enjoying their autumn banquet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.