Snapjax

By Snapjax

A meander with my camera

A busy morning which included a 30 min swim which was unevenly paced. I had my Pfizer booster jab at 10.30 after which I stopped at Waitrose for Potted shrimps and coffee beans but they were out of the newspaper that I read.

Shortly after I arrived home I had a flashing lights episode so took to my bed for an hour. Ate the shrimps on toast for lunch, felt better so took a short stroll around the block. Saw a couple of cats but they weren’t cooperative! Despite the light cloud cover this dahlia radiates yellow light. It puts on a wonderful display every year with a few other flowers in a sparse, yellow bricked front garden.

My jabbed upper arm is feeling stiff and a little bit sore. I think a duvet afternoon is in order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.