megssw17

By megssw17

The best bit of baking is ...

LICKING THE SPOONS!

Just a lovely day today. The kids broke up at 1pm, but before I was in to read with the kids in Josh's class and then I stayed for the Easter assembly. I love singing along to 'Sing Hosanna!'. So much has changed since I was little, and so much hasn't as well.

As they broke up at 1, we came home and it was Easter time! We made Easter choc nests, which the kids pretty much did on their own - but as you can see they much more enjoyed licking the spoon! Caitlin made an Easter basket and we also did an Easter wreath (which hubby cheekily thought I had bought ...)

Tonight, they both went on a sleep over giving hubby and I some much needed r and r.

I actually feel positive about the future for the first time in a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.