The Angel ...

... of Ballydehob, looking pretty spacious in the window! In fact Ballydehob was looking spacious altogether - see the 12 arch bridge and lounging mermaid!
I nipped in to enrol for Irish lessons which are starting up again after nearly over a year and a half. How terrifying! Pól had a lot of eager students so we shall see how it goes, starting next week.
 It was a beautiful day, Ballydehob was looking colourful and I I got ready to come home noticed that the Gourmet Grill was preparing to open. This is a not terrifically enticing sort of mini caravan in the car park near the bridge but it does historic toasties here's a review.  The queue was already forming so I joined. I ordered the veggie Reuben - sourdough toastie, swiss cheese, charred kale, portobello mushrooms, sauerkraut and Russian dressing. It was enormous! Truly delicious but I only managed half.
Talking of angels, we've just finished watching Midnight Mass - very beautifully filmed, raises some deep questions and is pretty scary - a thick scarf was needed at times. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.