Life through the lens...

By ValC

New specs.

A busy day.
Washing done and dried outside.
Actually went shopping! First time for months.
Not into town, but to Junction 27 Birstall.
M&S, Boots, W.H.Smiths,and Next.
Not at all busy.which was fortunate as most people not wearing masks. I was certainly in the minority.
I got everything I wanted for once. Including two new books
Dark Tides. ...Philippa Gregory
The Night Gate.....Peter May.
Also some Dark Chocolate , Chocolate Oranges. Difficult to get as most are milk chocolate. W.HSmiths had an offer of 3 for 2
( A Christmas tradition)

On the way home I collected my new spectacles. Long distance for driving. The ones I have are bifocal and I decided to have just long distance.
Very different in style. Thought I would have a change, and this was a new design.
Much bigger and give me a good wide view.

So as not time for any photos decided the specs would do for an EB.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.