Bye Bye

There she goes, in style, my red baby. I’d imagined her on one of those hideous multi-car pick-ups. But no, she’s being kid-gloved, and off for re-sale. Been with me 2 years 9 months. And has done 3400 miles in that time. One for the Guinness Book of records?

Mr Cazoo said the car looked immaculate. No haggling over the price quoted on-line. The whole thing took 10 minutes. He checked the car & paperwork. Asked if I wanted to go ahead. I said yes. Before he loaded the car, I asked when the money would arrive. Amazed to hear “It should already be there”. And it was :) :)

So happy me. I got close to what the car cost new! Perfect moment to sell as cars are in such sort supply. And luckily my next car was ordered in September. With luck will have by end November (no guarantees given by the dealer).

Encouraged, I then reviewed my home insurance. I renewed it last week, and had a few days to cancel. Been with same company for ever, and they were always competitive. Found another with better benefits, 25% off. So have gone with it.

Time to relax. Made dinner. now watching the Landscape and Portrait Artists of the Year. So much talent there.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.