Wide Wednesday: "Spacious"

Well I'm off again on another little trip after just 2 nights at home - lucky me. This time for a 2 day hike along part of the Thames Path with a couple of pals, one of whom I've known for 60 years (where did the time go?!). We usually try to have such a trip each year but our plans for April 2020 were scuppered by the pandemic, and it's a bit complicated as he lives in America. But he's been able to come to the UK now for a few days and will actually be staying with us next week.

By chance the hike was planned in this part of the country before I knew that my Editor & I would be in this area visiting my brother last week, but it still worked out best for us to drive home on Monday and for me to come down on the train today. So anyway I met up with my friends in Wallingford this evening and we've just had a meal together in a local pub. The jaw muscles were duly exercised and it wasn't just for eating - we had a lot to catch up on... :-)

The journey required a change of train in Birmingham New Street station which gave me a chance to get a panoramic photo on my phone of the station concourse there, to fit Bobsblip's Widwed challenge of "spacious".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.