WiesoWarum

By WiesoWarum

BCMB Social

Danny was the MC for our Trivia Competition at the BCMB social. We had a great turnout for the social, both students and faculty. Great people, free food and beer... not a bad afternoon :)

Went to the Global Medical Brigades meeting info session afterwards, and I'm very excited to join them on their volunteer trip to Honduras next year!! Looks like a fantastic opportunity with some very dedicated people. Although many of my friends are graduating this year, I am actually really looking forward to all of my plans for next year. I'm hoping since I'll be taking mostly elective courses, not biochem courses, I'll be able to become much more involved on campus and in the community.

Oh, a group of us also went climbing at Stelly's at the end of the night. They got their flooring replaced far ahead of schedule, so all of the bouldering routes are open again! Woo! Can't wait to climb and hike as much as possible this summer :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.