What's it worth?

What do you think?
I have handmade the hexagons in pure quality cotton  and hand stitched them all together to make this lovely generous queen-sized quilt. It is backed with batik and a print and batted with a cosy batting to keep the sleepers very warm. It has been expertly quilted by my favourite art quilter , Helen Hagan who has caused a crisis by leaving our shores and moving to the United States! Her work is imaginative, decorative and very skilled.
I am gifting the quilt to sell  within and on behalf of the Foundation Year Pupil cohort of Kamo High School , of which I am one. We began the school as just a 3rd form in 1960 and we want to make a gift or koha to the school to benefit those who follow us all these years later.
Like all handcrafts , the time and love that are invested in creating a quilt can never be redeemed, but if you have an idea of what I can ask my old school year pupils to pay for this quilt in order for me to give that sum to the fund , then I'd be happy hear your suggestions : ))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.