a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Another milestone

Well this is apparently my 2,500th blip - I started blipping on 1 January 2015 so I guess that must be about right - how time flies when we're have fun.  And yes, I have been having fun here on blip with you wonderful blippers.

I had hoped that I could feature in an atmospheric sunrise picture this morning, and I had the camera bag packed with flash etc ready for that.  But in the event, while there was a sunrise it wasn't the best, as the sky was cloud free and there was no real mist to speak of.  So instead I drove into Bath where I had an idea for a blip featuring a selfie on one of the longer crescents.  But unfortunately today is bin day, and the lovely architecture was somewhat spoiled by the green recycling boxes and blue cardboard bags.  My final inspiration was a shot of yours truly looking over Bath's horizon from a bandstand in Hedgemead Park, not what I planned for, or intended, but its a nice bandstand .... it did take me a while to realise that I wasn't going to be able to achieve this shot with just a 10 second timer on the camera, there were several earlier versions of this where I look as though I've been running for a bus.

Yesterday' shot wasn't what I set out to take either, but I am rather pleased with it all the same.  With photography plans, it seems to me that most of the time you just have to take what comes your way on the day and make the most of it :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.