lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

Empty shelves

It seems people have been panic buying Easter eggs. Today I went to Croydon and Sainsbury's were sold out of everything except a few own brand posh ones and a load of One Direction eggs. They even had a sign up "Maximum of 6 eggs per customer". I guess maybe somebody forecast a drop in demand but people are spending what money they do have on chocolate to cheer themselves up. There was the same panicked feel as a few years ago when it snowed heavily and the shelves were stripped of all milk except goat's milk and all bread except pitta and crumpets.

In the end the convenience store round the corner from here which sells everything still had some normal ones left. Crisis over.

Apart from the brief shopping trip I've not done much today. This evening I've not been feeling too great again. I managed to cut my hand on a tin and then burn my fingers with boiling water and shortly after doing both those things I suddenly lost my appetite and felt nauseous. I've been mostly focusing on calming myself down since then and I am now feeling kind of alright again but it doesn't take much for me to feel ill again. I'm worried about the gig tomorrow night. My friend is coming down from Birmingham for this. I've seen the band a few times but was looking forward to the support. However I think the combination of a late night, fairly long journey there and back and standing up for about 4 hours in a hot crowded room could be too much for me. I really need to just stop worrying and take things as they come but worrying is what I do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.