First Frost

First Frost

early november
nights bring
fleeting frosts
fringing fallen leaves
with gemlike ice

frost, airbrushed 
white on brown, 
green and gold
glistens, vanishing
quickly in the sun


Cold November nights have arrived.The first frost brought Jack Frost and his talented fleet of artists out to rim each fallen leaf and blade of grass in icy crystals. I'm quite amazed at the detail in the iPhone13ProMax shot with no editing. My wish is that blip could present these shots with out the gray borders. 365 is able to do it and the shots look so much better. BUT, I am by no means complaining about anything that the Blip Magicians do here, it's just a wish.


I feel myself today after my Covid booster and High Dose Flu shots on Monday evening. It's such a relief. The shots for children 5-11 will be starting this weekend, a real miracle for worried parents.


For the Record,
This day came in cold after the first frost.


All hands happy about booster shots

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.