Autumn

I always like rounding the corner to see this tree. It doesn't normally stand out enough to do it justice but it seemed in its element today.  We arrived back from our walk just as the sun came out for a moment or two.

I've joined a visual arts course and this evening was my first class.  It was two hours of mental switch off and total absorption in something new - all with a lovely, small group of people.  I thought I might be thwarted at the last minute as I had cold symptoms on Tuesday - the first in a very long time which was a bit irksome.  But, a lateral flow test later and my old teacher favourite, First Defence, and it doesn't seem to be developing into anything.  I did check in advance that I was OK to come with a cold - I would have sent me packing but they were less germaphobic and I was welcomed in - thankfully, for everyone, my nose isn't running and I'm not sneezing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.