Wednesday

Up to Ulverston again. Managed to avoid the A590 apart to cross it to park in The Gill. 
The roadworks are being postponed due to so much backlash from drivers . It really did cause huge delays at peak times ie for people trying to get to work on time. 

Left M at the dentist and Fletch and I walked up to the Gill . Not as sunny as forecast, but dry and not too cold. Took a few photos but I wasnt very impressed with my efforts. 

Called at Asda as the whisky I wanted was supposedly  in stock  . Wrong. I called in Morrisons which was also supposed to have it in stock but wasnt either. 

Back home and the wool I'd ordered arrived. It had a detour to Leeds but that was because I had one letter wrong in my postcode. 

Took Fletch out for his 'teatime walk'a t 4 . Still daylight although the sun was setting. A bit cold but nice and quiet. Back home before I heard any fireworks thank goodness. Last year he was so scared he refused to go out  even when it was quiet. 
I dont know why they need to be so loud! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.