Between the Banisters

Its another day when the time has run away with me, so its an ECB (emergency Charlie blip) of Charlie!  You can see the scar line under her chin here, all healed  :)

Rant

I had a shock last night, when I logged onto my electricity account to put my reading on - and I was over £1,000 in debit (in the red)!  I was so angry its unbelievable.  I've never been in the red in all the time I have had my own property and my own bill (1998)...and its the same company!  I accept that costs have gone up , but I'm very surprised they've not informed me either by email or text  (and they were quoting an estimated reading of 8,***, but my actual reading was 6,512 :(:(  

After a sleepless night, I phoned them up first thing - and after listening to a load of rubbish about being able to do it easily on the website, actually got through to a human being - and ranted (apologised to her that I was angry with the provider, not her, and she was actually very helpful)!  It is ridiculous also that I can't amend my direct debit amount online...

Though there is no way I will have a smart meter - I have heard people have been charged thousands without their knowledge through having one...and its taken a long time to get the money back...

Anyway, that has been my day.  Thankfully we're busy at work, so it kept my mind off it

And two good things - one my Mum arrived home from hospital, having had the radiotherapy late yesterday evening, and secondly I lost another 1.5 pounds at Slimming World tonight :) :)

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.